Lesson Archive

Past Events:

Thursday July 9 at 8 pm Mountain: One-Song Concert
Night Off. No Class.

Thursday July 9 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 1
Day Off. No Class.

Wednesday July 8 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 2
Hush Little Baby PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/VOWYX8eZGUg

Tuesday July 7 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 3
Happy Birthday PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/TBEyo3K1Cws

Monday July 6 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 4
Lean on Me arranged by Christie. Send me an email if you’d like to participate.
Link to join https://youtu.be/lxXdKOodF80

Sunday July 5: Day off. Videotape your song and DropBox it to me.

Saturday July 4: Day off. Write a song.

Friday July 3 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Weekly Recap
Brother John PDF
Hokey Pokey PDF
Fur Elise PDF
Lean on Me arranged by Christie.Send me an email if you’d like to participate.
Link to join https://youtu.be/Z7jfu_QiSQ0

Thursday July 2 at 8 pm Mountain: One-Song Concert
Lean on Me arranged by Christie. Send me an email if you’d like to participate.
Link to join https://youtu.be/7M8FEy0Abac

Thursday July 2 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 1
Brother John PDF
Level 1 begins fresh TODAY! Join us from the beginning.
Link to join https://youtu.be/JQQNMM5ekmg

Wednesday July 1 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 3 and Level 2
Hokey Pokey PDF
Fur Elise PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/JTGZUVZ0BkY

Tuesday June 30 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Work on you solo.
Day off. No class today.

Monday June 29 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 4
Lean on Me
arranged by Christie. Send me an email if you’d like to participate.
Link to join https://youtu.be/noYCRalE9S8

Sunday June 28: Day off. Videotape your song and DropBox it to me.

Saturday June 27: Day off. Write a song.

Friday June 26 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Weekly Recap
Three Blind Mice PDF
Go Tell Aunt Rhody PDF
For He’s a Jolly Good Fellow PDF
Hotel California (study session) Email Me if You Want to Participate
Link to join https://youtu.be/g8-z_5NNxuQ

Thursday June 25 at 8 pm Mountain: One-Song Concert
Hotel California Email Me if You Want to Participate
Link to join https://youtu.be/uvu-Vsaqtt4

Thursday June 25 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 1
Three Blind Mice PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/q6GH87nUzcw

Wednesday June 24 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 2
Go Tell Aunt Rhody PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/-4_XUQSNC4Y

Tuesday June 23 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 3
For He’s a Jolly Good Fellow PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/Ffd9_0qqNgw

Monday June 22 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 4
Hotel California (email me for a copy)
Link to join https://youtu.be/GcYBN1qpLNE

Sunday June 21: Day off. Videotape your song and DropBox it to me.

Saturday June 20: Day off. Write a song.

Friday June 19 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Weekly Recap
Row Row Row Your Boat PDF
Drunken Sailor PDF
Down by the Riverside PDF
Hotel California (study session) Email Me if You Want to Participate
Link to join https://youtu.be/_QXKJ8k3ous

Thursday June 18: One-Song Concert
No meeting this week! See you next week at the Hotel California.

Thursday June 18 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 1
Row Row Row Your Boat PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/Q-z0q1HOYAo

Wednesday June 17 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 2
Drunken Sailor PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/V7T1j2J9nYs

Tuesday June 16 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 3
Down by the Riverside PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/Uv5C7THPVEw

Monday June 15 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 4
Hotel California (study session) Email Me if You Want to Participate
Link to join https://youtu.be/YWnKgyy91eA

Sunday June 14: Day off. Videotape your song and DropBox it to me.

Saturday June 13: Day off. Write a song.

Friday June 12 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Weekly Recap
Farmer in the Dell PDF
Down in the Valley PDF
Daisy Bell PDF
Hotel California Email Me if You Want to Participate
Link to join https://youtu.be/F2IThG2JDbo

Thursday June 11 at 8 pm Mountain: One-Song Concert
Hotel California Email Me if You Want to Participate
Link to join https://youtu.be/cEPQJauqgUY

Thursday June 11 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 1
Farmer in the Dell PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/Laq1FnbTJJQ

Wednesday June 10 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 2
Down in the Valley PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/aiZbyLxJR2g

Tuesday June 9 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 3
Daisy Bell PDF

Link to join https://youtu.be/ndFnCpeA5aY

Monday June 8 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 4
Hotel California Email Me if You Want to Participate
Link to join https://youtu.be/tzoy5pW-TJ8

Sunday June 7: Day off. Videotape your song and DropBox it to me.

Saturday June 6: Day off. Write a song.

Friday June 5 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Weekly Recap
Frère Jacques PDF
Day-O: The Banana Boat Song PDF
Colorado Trail PDF
Estudio in Em by Tárrega PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/xA2bwLs_T6Q

Thursday June 4 at 8 pm Mountain: Level 4
One-Song Concert: Estudio in Em by Tárrega PDF
You must send me an email to join this class.

Thursday June 4 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 1
Frère Jacques PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/YneXFFI9V9k

Wednesday June 3 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 2
Day-O: The Banana Boat Song PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/Lw9AmT-Jaco

Tuesday June 2 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 3
Colorado Trail PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/4GGNfrNykok

Monday June 1 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 4
Estudio in Em by Tárrega (study session) PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/7CaGYyo2CN4

Sunday May 31: Day off. Videotape your song and DropBox it to me.

Saturday May 30: Day off. Write a song.

Friday May 29 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Week in Review
New Song!
Review: Girl from Ipanema (Level 4 via Email)
Brother John PDF
Clementine PDF
Brahm’s Lullabye PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/erdzeiBorLc

Thursday May 28 at 8 pm Mountain: One Song Concert
Girl from Ipanema
Send me an email if you want to participate in Level 4

Thursday May 28 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 1
Brother John PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/-6nbqp9gbBM

Wednesday May 27 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 2
Clementine PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/UVo8GSOeLNw

Tuesday May 26 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 3 & 4
Girl from Ipanema (study session)
Send me an email if you want to participate in Level 4
Brahm’s Lullabye PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/LuUtkil8XtA

Monday May 25: Day Off! Memorial Day holiday

Sunday May 24: Day off. Videotape your song and DropBox it to me.

Saturday May 23: Day off. Write a song.

Friday May 22 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Week in Review
New Song! Girl from Ipanema
Review: While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Level 4 via Email)
Beautiful Dreamer  PDF
Three Blind Mice PDF
Buffalo Gals PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/DiAMHxU8Dcg

Thursday May 21 at 8 pm Mountain: One Song Concert
While My Guitar Gently Weeps
Send me an email if you want to participate in Level 4

Thursday May 21 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 1
Three Blind Mice PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/z5gia-hZ4dY

Wednesday May 20 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 2
Buffalo Gals PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/VHGV9SkcPWc

Tuesday May 19 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 3
Beautiful Dreamer  PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/qSGMV8Dh0dA

Monday May 18 at 2:30 pm Mountain: Level 4
While My Guitar Gently Weeps (study session)
Send me an email if you want to participate in Level 4
Link to join https://youtu.be/eqyGiunv04w

Sunday May 17: Day off. Videotape your song and DropBox it to me.

Saturday May 16: Day off. Write a song.

Friday May 15 at 2 pm Mountain: Level 4 Song Study
Technical Difficulties … Grr. Catch Monday’s edition.

Thursday May 14 at 8 pm Mountain: One-Song Concert
Blue Moon Private Concert!

Thursday May 14 at 2 pm Mountain:
Level 3: Aura Lea PDF
Level 4: Blue Moon (prep) Email Me
Link to join https://youtu.be/tc-lQoKe-yg

Wednesday May 13 at 2 pm Mountain: Level 3
No lesson today due to a shocking three hour dental appointment.

Tuesday May 12 at 2 pm Mountain: Level 2
Alouette PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/UoVtK5NJ9rY

Monday May 11 at 2 pm Mountain: Level 1
Row Row Row Your Boat PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/hHp3mNJETPw

Sunday May 10: Rawk Yer Own Tune
Enjoy a day of playing John Dowland transcriptions

Saturday May 9: Rawk Yer Own Tune
Enjoy a day of playing Dave Matthews Band

Friday May 8: Amazing Grace PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/0CmPwsB-4YI

Thursday May 7: Ain’t Gonna Rain No Mo’ PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/ifTLBRf_4nA

Wednesday May 6: Farmer in the Dell PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/qqGIM7Uv8D0

Tuesday May 5: All Through the Night (reprise) PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/bwajtS9TykU

Monday May 4: A-Tisket, A-Tasket PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/HcxhGDis-bY

Sunday May 3: Frère Jacques PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/h9XZ6es2yE8

Saturday May 2: Day off. Play something amazing.

Friday May 1: Ah! Vous Dirai-Je, Maman PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/vPzvMQQ4QSE

Thursday April 30: Wheels on the Bus PDF
Link to join https://youtu.be/pOCSjn9jjNY

Wednesday April 29: Brother John PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/vqJfG5DWqJI

Tuesday April 28: When the Saints Go Marching In PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/Z7r2pUfzw78

Monday April 27: Tom Dooley PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/-jsaO7WV8qQ

Sunday April 26: Three Blind Mice PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/eZtWPSxxclU

Saturday April 25: Day off!! Just play something fun.

Friday April 24: Waltzing Matilda PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/OstagEeYixA

§§ Thursday April 23: This Old Man PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/M82K7qrS-MU

Wednesday April 22: Row Row Row Your Boat PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/ipLRY7NgK8k

Tuesday April 21: Trumpet Voluntary PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/bxtOzJjoZ9Q

Monday April 20: The More We Get Together PDF
Internet died. See April 21st lesson.

Sunday April 19: Farmer in the Dell PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/d2Zgx2vldGI

Saturday April 18: Day off!! Just play something fun.

Friday April 17: Level 3: Streets of Laredo PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/ISYiH0xxxpI

Thursday April 16: Level 2: Skip to My Loo PDF
Link to join:
https://youtu.be/CskBh1X374s

Wednesday April 15: Level 1: Frere Jacques PDF
Link to join:
YouTube locked up and the lesson is gone so go check out the videos on April 2 or March 22.

Tuesday April 14: Level 3: Scarborough Fair PDF
Link to join:
https://youtu.be/Vj_O5zeKPWA

Monday April 13: Level 2: Simple Gifts PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/dHglM-CuE_o

Sunday April 12: Level 1: Brother John PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/aGAsYw5Exfk

Saturday April 11: Day off!! Phew. Just enjoy playing what you love.

Friday April 10: Level 3: Santa Lucia PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/7d7Rfj2SX3I

Thursday April 9: Level 2: Pay Me My Money Down PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/fXlyiig76y4

Wednesday April 8: Level 1: Three Blind Mice PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/yOoZlAKq4nE

Tuesday April 7: Level 3: Plaisir d’Amour PDF
Link to join: https://youtu.be/aWi_eKoH7Dg

Monday April 6: Level 2: Mary Had a Little Lamb PDF
Link to join:
https://youtu.be/3QOeGPPo5NQ

Sunday April 5: Level 1: Row Row Row Your Boat PDF
Link to join:
https://youtu.be/qnWY_95IXN0

Saturday April 4: No Lesson.

Friday April 3: 5:30-ish pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TqLzi2fnoC8

        • Download: Level 1 – Farmer in the Dell PDF
        • Download: Level 2 – London Bridge is Falling Down PDF
        • Download: Level 3 – Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair PDF

Thursday April 2: 5:30-ish pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGc-zd1PKyE

Wednesday April 1: 5:30-ish pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://youtu.be/sHBeTGLMXas

Tuesday March 31: 5:30 pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://youtu.be/4138hVvw65E

Monday March 30: 5:30 pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ia51sq6PSKc

Sunday March 29: 5:30 pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://youtu.be/0DsYUARS17k

Saturday March 28: No Lesson

Friday March 27: 5:30 pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://youtu.be/xmAtrgbcceg

Thursday March 26: 5:30 pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_pBFk1g4leI

Wednesday March 25: 5:30 pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V9BgoNS1KtY

Tuesday March 24: 5:30 pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fw3JyGIW5tM

Monday March 23: 5:30 pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://youtu.be/14Hv9svprl4

Sunday March 22: 12:30 pm Mountain Time:
Link to join: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KAdWZw5y-FY

Saturday March 21: No Lesson

Friday March 20: