Denver Guitar Orchestra

nightguitar

Come Play with Us

Join our email list to stay up to date

You’ll get the news, you’ll get free sheet music, you’ll get inspired. And if you ever decide playing bagpipes makes more sense, it’ll be easy to unsubscribe.

We’re on leave until further notice, but you can still learn to play fingerstyle guitar with us. Join us online.

For now, we’re gonna do online rawk. Go grab your instrument, download the assignment, and be ready five minutes before the hour to log on and join us live. Lessons last about an hour. For those who can’t attend live sessions, I will post the video recording. Questions? Email me. 

Here’s our schedule:

All classes will be at 5:45 pm Mountain Time.

      • Sundays & Wednesday: Level 1
      • Mondays & Thursdays: Level 2
      • Tuesdays & Friday: Level 3

And obviously if you’re working out of Level 4 or above, those are one-on-one discussions. Now would be a great time to set up some online lessons for those. Right?! Email me.

Wednesday April 8: https://youtu.be/yOoZlAKq4nE

      • Level 1: Three Blind Mice PDF

Thursday April 9: Link will appear HERE shortly before class. Hit Reload!

      • Level 2: Pay Me My Money Down PDF

Friday April 10: Link will appear HERE shortly before class. Hit Reload!

      • Level 3: Santa Lucia PDF

 

If you want to try playing ukulele, go here for that schedule of classes.


Past Events:

Friday March 20

Sunday March 22

Monday March 23

Tuesday March 24

Wednesday March 25

Thursday March 26

Friday March 27

Sunday March 29

Monday March 30

Tuesday March 31

Wednesday April 1

Thursday April 2

Friday April 3

    • 5:30-ish pm Mountain Time:
        • Download: Level 1 – Farmer in the Dell PDF
        • Download: Level 2 – London Bridge is Falling Down PDF
        • Download: Level 3 – Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair PDF

Saturday April 4

    • Day off.

Sunday April 5: https://youtu.be/qnWY_95IXN0

    • Level 1: Row Row Row Your Boat PDF

Monday April 6: https://youtu.be/3QOeGPPo5NQ

    • Level 2: Mary Had a Little Lamb PDF

Tuesday April 7: https://youtu.be/aWi_eKoH7Dg

    • Level 3: Plaisir d’Amour PDF

 


VihuelaTab

Visit Our Sheet Music Page

How We Work…

We began growing a city-wide orchestra on November 11, 2017, with guitarists who understand teamwork. It’s fun and you’ll improve your skills at a much faster pace than working alone. We know two things all accomplished players do … they practice (some more than others) and they show up to rehearsal. If you’re willing to do those two things, you should get in touch with us no matter your current skill level.

We think it’s wise for you to look at our Classes and Certification page prior to joining the full ensemble. Email us today and we’ll get you started: info@denverguitarorchestra.com

If you are studying with a guitar teacher, ask them to contact us so we can give them the certification materials and you can prepare with them.

Who should probably not look into joining us: If you want nothing to do with sheet music, or if you need to be the center of attention, or if you only want to play one type of song or from one specific genre then you probably have better options in Denver and we encourage you to seek those alternatives out.

Please call or text 303-984-0777 and we’ll get you up and running.

Our Mission: The Denver Guitar Orchestra supports community members of all ages and skill levels willing to practice, rehearse, and work as a team in a community orchestra education program to develop music from all eras and styles for presentation on the acoustic guitar.